St Matthew’s Staff

Senior Leadership Team


Mrs C Sime

Deputy Headteachers 

Mrs L Evans
Mrs T Gaskell – SENDCO

School Business Manager

Mrs H McCowen

Teaching Staff

Senior Teachers

Mrs Collins – EYFS
Mrs Dunbar – Year 6
Mr Edwards – KS1


Miss Earl – EYFS
Mrs King – EYFS
Mrs J Evans – Year 1
Miss McEvoy – Year 1
Mrs Dillon – Year 2
Miss Murphy – Year 2
Miss Houghton – Year 3
Mrs Walsh – Year 3
Miss Gill – Year 4
Miss Roberts – Year 4
Miss Connor – Year 5
Mr Grogan – Year 5
Mr Brooks – Year 6
Mrs Pritchard – PPA
Mr Garcia – PPA
Mrs O’Hanlon – PPA
Mr McNally – Class Teacher
Miss Rush – Class Teacher

Administration Team

Senior Administration Officer

Mrs D Tippey

Administration Officer

Mrs G Skivington-Hall

Family & Pupil Support Officer

Ms K Barnes

Learning Support Assistants / Higher Level Teaching Assistants


Mrs G Leonard

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Balfour
Mr Barlow
Miss Cline
Mrs Coleman
Miss Garvey
Mrs Higham
Mrs Jones
Mrs Wilkinson
Mrs Murray
Miss Finnin

Other Support

Mrs Adlard – School Counsellor
Mrs Davies – Speech Therapist

Site Management

Site Manager

Mr P Hughes

Lunchtime Staff / Cleaners

Lunchtime Supervisor Assistants & Cleaners

Miss S Pritchard
Mrs T Gamble
Mrs J Willis


Ms D McCormack

Miss N Masterson


Foundation / Chair of Governors

Mr Burke

Foundation / Governor

Miss Black

Foundation / Governor

Canon Conor

Foundation / Governor

Mr Price

Foundation / Governor

Miss O’Toole

Foundation / Vice Governor

Mrs Sergeant

Headteacher / Governor

Mrs Sime

Staff / Governor

Mr M McNally

Local Authority Governor

Mr Gidman

Parent Governor

Maria Murphy

Parent Governor

Jane Garvey

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Richardson

Other Support


Mr N Rimmer

MGL – Computing

Mr K Kegan

IT Support

Liverpool IT Services Limited

One to One Support

Miss Kuyper
Mr Mitchell
Ms G Thakar

Contact Us

Give us a call or fill in the form below and we will reply as soon as possible. We aim to answer all inquiries as soon as possible.